Regional Programs

 Regional Programs consists of five offices located throughout the state. Each office consists of at least one regional administrator and a secretary. They are responsible for monitoring the operation of the EMS system in their area and act as advocates for the services in their region. 

The general functions of the five offices are very similar, but because of demographic and geographic variations across the state, the individual duties of regional administrators can vary.

In the event of a large-scale incident, regional administrators are expected to be available to support local responders with the coordination of health and medical resources. In many cases, they will be the first State administrative representatives on the scene.

Base Station Program Information

Regional Map

Region I & Region II Office

(Region I - Allegany and Garrett Counties)
(Region II - Washington and Frederick Counties)

Dwayne Kitis
Region I Coordinator
Email: dkitis@miemss.org
Phone: (301) 895-5934

Alex Kelly
Associate Coordinator
Email: akelly@miemss.org
Phone: (443) 562‑1364

Secretary: Diane Wood

16 Broadway
P.O.Box 113
Frostburg, MD 21532
Phone: (301) 895-5934
Fax: (301) 895-3618

Region I & II Documents
Region I Alert Status System
Region II Alert Status System

Region III Office

(Baltimore City & Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Harford and Howard Counties)

Andy Robertson
Region III Coordinator
Email: arobertson@miemss.org

Vacant
Associate Coordinator
Email: 

Secretary: Charles Dorsey

653 W. Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21201-1536
Phone: (410) 706-3996
Fax: (410) 706-8530

Region IV Office

(Caroline, Cecil, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne's, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico and Worcester Counties)

Bryan Ebling
Region IV Coordinator
Email: bebling@miemss.org

Michael Parsons
Associate Coordinator
Email: mparsons@miemss.org

Secretary: Dawn Rose

301 Bay Street Plaza, Suite 306
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: (410) 822-1799
Fax: (410) 822-0861

Region V Office

(Calvert, Charles, Montgomery, Prince George's and St. Mary's Counties)

Dr. Luis Pinet Peralta
Region V Coordinator
Email: lpinetperalta@miemss.org
Office: (301) 850-6530

Michael Cooney
Associate Region V Coordinator
Email: mcooney@miemss.org
Office: (301) 850-6529

5111 Berwyn Road
College Park, MD 20740

Region V Documents
Region V Diversion Policy