Regional Programs

 Regional Programs consists of five offices located throughout the state. Each office consists of at least one regional administrator and a secretary. They are responsible for monitoring the operation of the EMS system in their area and act as advocates for the services in their region. 

The general functions of the five offices are very similar, but because of demographic and geographic variations across the state, the individual duties of regional administrators can vary.

In the event of a large-scale incident, regional administrators are expected to be available to support local responders with the coordination of health and medical resources. In many cases, they will be the first State administrative representatives on the scene.

Base Station Program Information

Region I & Region II Office

(Region I - Allegany and Garrett Counties)
(Region II - Washington and Frederick Counties)

Wayne Tiemersma
Region I & II Coordinator

Alex Kelly
Associate Region I & II Coordinator
Phone: (443) 562‑1364

Secretary: Diane Wood

16 Broadway
P.O.Box 113
Frostburg, MD 21532
Phone: (301) 895-5934
Fax: (301) 895-3618

Region III Office

(Baltimore City & Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Harford and Howard Counties)

Luis Pinet Peralta, PhD
Region III Coordinator

Mustafa Sidik
Associate Region III Coordinator

Secretary: Charles Dorsey

653 W. Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21201-1536
Phone: (410) 706-3996
Fax: (410) 706-8530

Region IV Office

(Caroline, Cecil, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne's, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico and Worcester Counties)

Bryan Ebling
Region IV Coordinator

Michael Parsons
Associate Region IV Coordinator

Administrative: Dawn Rose

301 Bay Street Plaza, Suite 306
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: (410) 822-1799
Fax: (410) 822-0861

Region V Office

(Calvert, Charles, Montgomery, Prince George's and St. Mary's Counties)

Andy Robertson
Region V Coordinator
Office: (301) 850-6530

Michael Cooney
Associate Region V Coordinator
Office: (301) 850-6529

5111 Berwyn Road
College Park, MD 20740

Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly's Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information