

TO:

FROM:

State of Maryland

Maryland Institute for **Emergency Medical** Services Systems

> 653 West Pratt Street Baltimore, Maryland 21201-1536

Lawrence J. Hogan, Jr. Governor

Donald L. DeVries, Jr., Esq. Chairman **Emergency Medical** Services Board

Kevin G. Seaman. MD. FACEP Executive Director

> 410-706-5074 FAX 410-706-4768

Jurisdictional Advisory Committee Medical Directors **EMS** Providers **Regional Advisory Councils MIEMSS Regional Administrators**

State EMS Medical Director

Richard Alcorta, MD, FACEP Richard Alcortome.

DATE: March 24, 2015

RE:

Newly Designated Primary Stroke Center - Region III

Effective immediately, *Carroll Hospital Center* is designated as a Primary Stroke Center and is accepting stroke patients that meet the criteria for transport to a primary stroke center as directed by the Maryland Medical Protocols for EMS Providers.

Please post this notice and communicate this information to all appropriate EMS providers. If you need any further information, please contact my office at 410-706-0880 or Anna Aycock in the Office of Hospital Programs at 410-706-3930.

Thank you.