

State EMS Board Meeting October 24, 2022 4:15pm Virtual Meeting

State of Maryland

Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems

> 653 West Pratt Street Baltimore, Maryland 21201-1536

> > Larry Hogan Governor

Clay B. Stamp, NRP Chairperson Emergency Medical Services Board

Theodore R. Delbridge, MD, MPH Executive Director

> 410-706-5074 FAX 410-706-4768

- I. Call to Order Mr. Stamp
 - Call the role
- II. Adjourn to closed session

Adjourn to closed session to carry out administrative functions, to consult with counsel, to obtain legal advice on pending disciplinary actions under General Provisions Article §3-305(b) (7), and to maintain certain records and information in confidence as required by Health Occ. Art. §14-506 (b) under General Provisions Article §3-305 (b) (13).



State of Maryland

Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems

> 653 West Pratt Street Baltimore, Maryland 21201-1536

> > Larry Hogan Governor

Clay B. Stamp, NRP Chairperson Emergency Medical Services Board

Theodore R. Delbridge, MD, MPH Executive Director

> 410-706-5074 FAX 410-706-4768

EMS Board Minutes October 24, 2022

Board Members Present: Clay B. Stamp, NREMT P, Chairperson; James Scheulen, Co-Chairperson; Mary Alice Vanhoy, RN; Sally Showalter; Stephen Cox; William J. Frohna, M.D.; Molly Marra; Dany Westerband, M.D.; Wayne Tiemersma, NREMT P

MIEMSS: Dr. Delbridge; Ms. Gainer; Dr. Chizmar; Ms. Goff; Ms. Chervon; Mrs. McAllister

OAG: Ms. Sette; Mr. Malizio

Chairman Stamp opened the meeting at 4:15pm and called the role.

Chairman Stamp said that the EMS Board adjourn to closed session to carry out administrative functions, to consult with counsel, to obtain legal advice on pending disciplinary actions under General Provisions Article §3-305(b) (7), and to maintain certain records and information in confidence as required by Health Occ. Art. §14-506 (b) under General Provisions Article §3-305 (b) (13).

ACTION: The Board adjourned to closed session by acclamation.

In closed session:

Board Members Present: Clay B. Stamp, NREMT P, Chairperson; James Scheulen, Co-Chairperson; Mary Alice Vanhoy, RN; Sally Showalter; Stephen Cox; William J. Frohna, M.D.; Molly Marra; Dany Westerband, M.D.; Wayne Tiemersma, NREMT P

MIEMSS: Dr. Delbridge; Ms. Gainer; Dr. Chizmar; Ms. Goff; Ms. Chervon; Mrs. McAllister

OAG: Ms. Sette; Mr. Malizio

The Board considered disciplinary matters.